2015 QRA Queens bookings

Ipswich shooter scores again at Beaudesert

Beaudesert winner Rob Rush from IpswichTop Ipswich shooter Rob Rush showed his liking for the challenging Beaudesert rifle range with a convincing win in the annual Open Prize Shoot on Sunday.

He beat a high class field to secure the grand aggregate trophy, missing just one bullseye in 30 shots over three ranges.

Rob who last won at Beaudesert in 2012, is a three times Queens Prize winner and has coached at international level.

His score of 149 with 18 centre bulls put him a shot clear of Beaudesert local Lee Robinson in second with Gold Coast’s Danny O’Meara a close third.

Read more...

Tim Berry runner-up in Australian Queens

2015 Australian Queens Prize winner Geoff GrenfellNatives member Tim Berry was runner-up in the 2015 Australian Queens Prize shot at Belmont range in Brisbane.

He led a strong showing of QRA members in the national titles contested by more than 180 shooters from around Australia and New Zealand.

Tim had shot nine possibles going into the challenging 1000 yards final range where he dropped two shots to concede the title to Bendigo’s Geoff Grenfell.

Read more...